• Blog Stats

    • 4,178 People have visited!
  • Welcome!

    Welcome to my site, hope you enjoy!
  • Joined Tuesday, July 17, 2007

  • Pin Tracker

    N/A
  • Calendar

    September 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

BREAKING: Spike Hike Waddles On and Sneak Peek, Meet Up

On Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at 6:51 PM EST (yesterday), Spike Hike (Chris Heatherly) officially announced his departure from not only Club Penguin, but Disney itself. He replaced Billybob in October 2012 and took position of general manager/CEO and the head of Club Penguin for nearly four years. Here is what he had to say on the Club Penguin Blog, his final post:

Hey penguins,

The time has come for me to waddle on to my next adventure – and so I will be leaving Disney.

Getting to spend time with you all in Club Penguin has been one of the true joys of my life, and it has been for my family too, as all three of my kids have grown up with you in the Penguin community. I want to thank you all for so many special memories and especially thank the Penguin team for all their hard work and amazing creativity over the years!!

I couldn’t make this move if I didn’t feel you were in good hands and I have to say, the best is yet to come! Project: Super Secret looks amazing and should be ready for you to beta test in the next few months.

As proof, the team has given me one more sneak peek to share and here it is:

[Click here to watch the video on the blog]

Of course, I couldn’t say goodbye without one more party and so Spike Hike will make a special farewell appearance tomorrow, Sept. 8 at 3:30pm Penguin Standard Time on the server Fog. If I don’t get the chance to see you Sept. 8, I’ll definitely be back for special events like the launch of Project: Super Secret and anniversaries!!

YOU are what makes Club Penguin so special! Thank you for letting me be a part of it!

Waddle On,

-Spike Hike

This was completely unexpected. It is unknown who will take his place right now or if anyone will for that matter, because that’s the way it sounded on his tweet.

Now this post also came with some good news, which was over a minute of Project: Super Secret footage. The video reminds me more of a video game with an objective rather than just waddling around and meeting new friends.

So, yeah, that’s it. However, if you want one last chance to see him, he is hosting a meet-up TODAY at 3:30pm Penguin Standard Time (PST) on the server Fog. He didn’t say what room, so I just suggest the Town.

Thanks Spike Hike for all the good memories.

Leave a Reply

