• Blog Stats

    • 4,184 People have visited!
  • Welcome!

    Welcome to my site, hope you enjoy!
  • Joined Tuesday, July 17, 2007

  • Pin Tracker

    N/A
  • Calendar

    April 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

What’s New – Zootopia Party Announcement (Will be 7 WEEKS!!)

Well, we knew the first sponsored party of the year was going to come eventually. Actually, this is the longest Club Penguin has gone into a year without a takeover since they started in June 2012. The next party coming up will be the Zootopia Party. While I’ve never seen the movie, that’s not the part I’m really complaining all that much about. It’s the fact this this party will be…

SEVEN WEEKS LONG!!!!!

That’s right, two weeks in May, the ENTIRE month of June, and the first week of July. Here’s some things I don’t like about this:

  1. This party is wayyyy to long. It’s just ridiculous. I didn’t like the idea of extending the Puffle Party to 5 weeks because I completed the puffle hide and seek challenges the first week of the party. I was also sick and tired of the same decorations and music every time I log on. This will most likely be the same way, just longer.
  2. There will be no party in June. No new material or anything. Heck, I wouldn’t be surprised if they didn’t update the game at all for the duration of this seven weeks!
  3. Club Penguin is obviously stalling. They are using the excuse that they need more time to work on (insert dumb voice here) “Project Super Secret”. Ok, but don’t forget about the game on hand. It’s still open and players are expecting new catalogs, newspapers, pins, and parties so it’s worth buying a membership. Honestly, I don’t even think it’s worth having a membership anymore. There is barely new items anyway, and the ones that are is something that I wouldn’t wear. A tent? A bush? I’m not wasting money to wear that.

Here’s the blog post Megg posted yesterday. According to Riyita, the post originally said May 19-June 6, however it was changed to July 6 as the end date. June 6th would have been more reasonable.

Hi penguins,

Have you ever imagined what life is like for Judy Hopps and Nick Wilde? Have you wanted to see the city where animals live in peace and harmony?

Now’s your chance. ZOOTOPIA is on its way to Club Penguin!

Get ready for Savanna Central hang-outs with your friends! What a great place for a pawpsicle… Mmmm!

The party is on from May 19 – July 6, 2016. Members will have access to some wild Zootopia themed outfits! Does that mean I get to dress as Clawhauser? I hope so! I really want donuts.

Is this the perfect time to talk about our favorite Zootopia characters? YES! Let me know yours in the comments.

-Club Penguin Team

Wow, 7 weeks…the Winter Fiesta 2009 was three days long, from Friday to Sunday. If over a month long parties are the trend now, then thumbs down for me.

I can see it now…

2016-04-28_2031

End of rant.

Leave a Reply

